Ashley Furniture vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there are some complaints. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those with wider frames, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.