Ashley Furniture vs Spring Air

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Spring Air: $899-1699

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Spring Air's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.