Ashley Furniture vs Solstice

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Solstice's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Solstice's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.