Ashley Furniture vs Sleep Science

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Ashley Furniture and Sleep Science in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.