Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Sleep Number

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Number's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.