Ashley Furniture vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.