Ashley Furniture vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.