Ashley Furniture vs Reverie

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- read on!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Reverie's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.