Ashley Furniture vs Purasleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others haven't had as great feedback. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Purasleep's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.