Ashley Furniture vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.