Ashley Furniture vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Oso: $700-$1000

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there are some complaints. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Oso's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.