Ashley Furniture vs Novaform

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Novaform: $399-1899

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Novaform's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Novaform's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.