Ashley Furniture vs Nora

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Nora: $479-$1079

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Nora's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.