Ashley Furniture vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Nectar: $524-$924

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our investigation into the customer data from across the net, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.