Ashley Furniture vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic Get 10% Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get 10% Off With Email

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have not been as comfortable with them. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those with wider frames, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- learn on!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 10% Off With Email

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.