Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Lull

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Lull: $550-$950

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier folks, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Lull's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.