Ashley Furniture vs Loom And Leaf

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do well overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most folks get comfortable. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.