Ashley Furniture vs Lifekind

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Lifekind's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.