Ashley Furniture vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Layla: $499-$999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Layla's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Layla's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.