Ashley Furniture vs King Koil

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
King Koil: $499-$3999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some mixed reviews. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

King Koil's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.