Ashley Furniture vs Ikrema

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Ashley Furniture and Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that complained. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Ikrema's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.