Ashley Furniture vs Hyphen

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Hyphen: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Hyphen: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Hyphen: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Hyphen: 9.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Hyphen: $475-$875

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Hyphen's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.