Ashley Furniture vs Eight

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Eight: $995-$2495

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Learn more below on the specifics.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are bigger than average, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Eight's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.