Ashley Furniture vs Eclipse

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Eclipse: $299-1999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.