Ashley Furniture vs Easy Rest

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are heavier folks, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.