Ashley Furniture vs Craftmatic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Craftmatic's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.