Ashley Furniture vs Corsicana

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Corsicana: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Corsicana: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Corsicana: $395-$800

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Corsicana's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.