Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Comfort Tech

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks report issues with the durability, odor, and sometimes heat retention in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Ashley Furniture and Comfort Tech in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Comfort Tech: $199-$599

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Comfort Tech's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.