Get The Best June 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Christeli

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Christeli's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.