Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best July 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Casper

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are some reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Casper has kept innovating its products with their 4D Sleep Technology, and four flagship mattresses: The Original, The Original Hybrid, The Wave Hybrid, and The Nova Hybrid. For warmer sleepers, they also offer Snow Technology enhancements in their Wave Hybrid and all new Snow Mattress. But, with all the options, can Casper still deliver on comfort?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Casper: $595-$3995

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Casper:
Get Yours Now


Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there are some complaints. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.


Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.


Ashley Furniture's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.


Casper's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.


Casper's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly
We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Comfortable memory foam option with convenient packaging
The mattress arrived well packaged, all rolled up and in one compact, tall box. This made it easier for us to move the mattress upstairs, and I can imagine this would translate well to those who are moving. Once we unrolled the mattress, we noticed the slightly off-putting smell, as other reviewers have also noted; however, it dissipated within a day. The mattress inflated to its full size by the end of the afternoon, which was surprising, given how compactly it was delivered.

The mattress sleeps very comfortably. The 13 inch gives it a nice height, and while the gel pillow top (on top of the memory foam) may be too soft for some, we found it to be just right. What stood out to us was how well the other half of the mattress didn't disturb when one person moved around, even with the softness of the top. Overall, very comfortable memory foam mattress option that comes in easy to maneuver packaging.

Perfect for her- soft and cozy
purchased for my daughter who likes to 'snuggle in' at night. Perfect for her- soft and cozy, cushy top layer but decent support

Three Stars
Great bed but super hot and extra soft. The gel does not work like I thought it would.

Good buy!
Bed is very soft and seems to insulate when we have the heated blanket on the top. For the price, my husband & I are sleeping fine.

It was comfortable for about a month
It was comfortable for about a month, then it got a very low place where your hips lay.I would not buy it again.

Very comfortable to sleep on
Product is true to description. Very comfortable to sleep on. Improves quality of sleep.

Love it!
So happy with this mattress!! Feels like sleeping on a cloud

Great Mattress
Great mattress for chronic back pain sufferers. Very comfortable in any sleeping position. No need to buy a more expensive brand. Love it.

Love our new mattress
We are loving our new mattress we bought a month sag it's great to get a good nights sleep!

Best sleep in a long time.
I bought this about a month ago. I did not go to the store to try it out so I had no idea what it was going to be like. After we received delivery we were so delighted to find just how comfortable this mattress is. We sleep so much better on this mattress, better than we expected. Could not be happier with this choice.

Getting good nights sleep again!
I bought this mattress 3 days ago, I'm used to a soft memory foam mattress, and this is a firm foam/gel mattress. The first night wasn't sure I was going to get comfortable, and next thing I knew I woke up refreshed! I haven't had near amount of back and neck pain and sleep great at night. I would have to say it's because of this purchase!

Never slept better
Instant relief from morning lower back pain. Highly recommend purchase.

Sleeping like a baby!
Bought this a month ago and my husband is in love with this matress! I was hesitant to trying a different kind of matress vs. What we've purchased in the past, but this was the best decision ever!

Great bed
This has the features of a high dollar bed at half the price. Have not had a issue with it yet.

Wonderful mattress !
Bought this 2 months ago! My lower back feels so much better ! Such a great night sleep! Worth every penny!

Wow, this is a very comfortable mattress!
Wow, what a great mattress! Prior to purchasing this mattress I was experiencing really bad lower back pain almost every morning. At first I couldn’t figure out if it was my box-spring, mattress or something else... After receiving the new mattress I realized my old spring mattress was causing my pain after all! The VERY first morning I woke up the pain in my back was gone. The memory foam material is so much more comfortable than the traditional spring style mattresses. My girlfriend is also a huge fan because if I get up in the middle of the night it won’t disturb her side of the bed. We both agree that we are getting a better night sleep as a result of purchasing this product. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is experiencing aches and pains or just simply wants to get a better night sleep.

Great bed.. Priced right
We purchased this bed over a month ago and I am very pleased with it. I was very skeptical about a foam mattress but this is very comfortable and supportive. Good purchase.

Good Mattress. GREAT DEAL!!
Good mattress for a great price!! It is definitely in the firm category.

Much better for me than springs
I am happy with the comfort and style. Old mattress had developed a sag.

Not for everyone.
I had no issues with ordering or receiving the mattress. The issue was it killed my wife's back to sleep on the mattress. It was so bad for her that she often ended up sleeping on the couch. For me I seemed to sleep well for about six hours but anything beyond that and my back would begin to hurt as well but not as bad as my wife's. She is a back sleeper and I am a stomach sleeper. So I guess it's safe to say that the Perfect 10 mattress is not for everyone..

killing my back
Bought a year ago. It was good for the first 6 months. But after that back pain every night. It's very comfortable for about 2-3 hours, after that you start sinking into matress. Not recommend.

Not what I expected for the price
I feel this is an overpriced mattress topper, not a mattress. Would not put hase again. It was very expensive, there is nothing to it.

Does not last
Loved the memory foam mattress for the first six months. Comfortable and no disturbance from partner moving. Now 3 years later it is horrible. I have to sit all the way up to roll over and get woken up every time my husband gets out of bed or rolls over. Mattress is very gushy.

ASHLEY SLEEP RESPONSE>WORST EVER! Like a PARK BENCH! $1,400 GONE!
Summary FEELS LIKE A BLOCK OF CEMENT! WASTE OF money! Purchased this matress & Boxspring 6 Mos ago,slept on 1 NIGHT! Had Rash all over body so unzipped case only to find HUNDREDS OF BUGS! After 6 days of calls to CO spoke w/ no less than 9 ppl & jumping thru hoops & going to store w/ 12 pics of inside casing & E.R Visit for Rash,finally received a replacement & I DID NOT RECEIVE THE (PLUSH SOFT),instead a quite firm Rep!Also Mem foam pillows were horrid!! Due to back issues I need soft! SO here we are 7 mos later & I'M SLEEPING IN MY RECLINER/HUBBY ON COUCH! Would never purchase anything again from ASHLEY>>PLUS THE STORE IS NOW CLOSED! HUGE WASTE OF HARD EARNED MONEY & NOTHING TO GO PURCHASE ANOTHER with! Should have not deleted pics from cell,would have loved to put those on here also!

scammers
I am writing this review only because I ruined my $12000, my 3-4 months time, my comfort, piece of mind, and my trust because of Ashley Furniture store and I do not want other people make the same mistake I made. Please do not consider what I include in this review as my madness or frustration, it is an exact real story that happens to anybody dealing with Ashley Furniture stores. First of all, the whole company is scam and everybody (even their employers and their delivery guys complain about their lies and I heard lies from all of them) are mad at Ashley, and I do not know where some of these 5 stars in google coming from (I guess they make some fake accounts to randomly put 5-stars review for them if you look at their history they only have 1 review and it is Ashley). I recommend for ASHLEY review take a look at YELP (2.5-starts even with their fake 5-star review) or other online review platforms. I am hugely surprised how they have maintained in business in the US with this awful customer service. Regarding my experience with them, please be cautious (scared-scared-scared) of these names: DAVID, SAHAR, KALY, TOBY They are professional liars/scammers. Initially, they treat you as if they love you so you feel they are the nicest people. The purpose is to attract you and catch you in their traps. Their tricks to do that includes: Hey body come here I give you great discount (while the original price is 3 times higher), we protect your furniture for 5 years, push you to buy tonight because tonight we have a great deal and we want you to take advantage of our great deal, we have 48 months finances, and so on and so forth. Unfortunately, we were fooled by SAHAR (salesperson working in Dublin store) and she connected us to a so-called manage David in Colma store. They asked us to open a credit card for financing 2 days beforehand, but at the time of payment, David added 10% to the whole purchase because of financing. It was the first lie and we got a hard inquiry and credit score dropped hugely and could not use that with 10% more (we bought $11000 things from Ashly and with the finance, it was $14500). They are very professional scammers and do their best to catch you in a trap so you cannot decide. Therefore, we had to pay all upfront that was very stressful for us. Then David pushed us to buy a protection plan but we did not trust them to have protection plan. After payment (November 27th) they set our delivery for 3 weeks later (December 14th), while we were previously promised by SAHAR for 3-4 day delivery. The most awful part of the experience is after 3 weeks they changed the time of delivery 2 times and push it back to the very late afternoon. 3 delivery guys brought us some of our items. When we looked at them, we were shocked. After 3 weeks they brought us garbage, damaged, scratched, and even some floor samples instead of brand new. They broke my door, damaged my wall, hugely scratched my hardwood floor and damaged my house, and we only got only 25% of our stuff that looked pretty much like floor samples, although they charged me for brand new. Interestingly, it turned out the delivery guys faked my wife’s signature (signature forgery) that I did not have any complain about $2130 damage they caused to my property (floor, wall, door, entrance Lanscape lights). After 10 times calling and spending 10 hours , they scheduled us for another delivery (January 5th) and promised to refund my delivery fee because of the inconvenience. New delivery guys brought the same items (broken, damaged, scratched, floor samples...). After that, we had 3-4 more deliveries (total I guess 8 times) every time something was missing and damaged. Finally, we had to accept all the garbage they delivered to us since we got tired of their lies and mental problems we had got from them. All in all, they are professional and educated on how to play with you mentally so you give up. If you wanna waste 3-4 months of your life, your money, your mental health, and finally receive a bunch of garbage buy from Ashley

Not as Plush as Advertised.
Let me state this first: I am 64 years old and joints not so young anymore so I am picky. I was excited when I saw this Hybrid since it stated it was soft and plush. It is not either. I could feel the springs through the side and the top Read More

Amazing Sleep at a Great Price!!!
Extremely happy with the comfort these mattresses offer. Firm enough for those that prefer to sleep on their back or stomach. Yet, soft enough for side sleepers too. I bought two of these in the twin size for my kids. I’ve slept on these about 12 or Read More

Love it
Got this for a small bedroom, it lays great.my grandchildren stated that slept well. But the best is that my yorkies think that it is their bed lol

Excellent purchase
Our grandson loves it

Would buy again...
Wasn't sure what to expect considering we were ordering it online but I don't regret making that purchase. This was a mattress for my daughters bedroom and it's one of the best mattresses in the house.

Great quality
Very comfortable

Great Bed
I love the bed! It's my third one that I have purchased. Easy to open and good to go in less than 48 hrs! Thanks!

Hybrid twin mattress
I’m very happy and satisfied with the 12 inch hybrid twin mattress, it’s just what I expected and the price it’s worth

Amazing
I love this mattress so much. I got one for myself and after sleeping on it for a year I ended up getting another one for my daughter. She would toss and turn all night on her firm foam mattress but would fall asleep instantly on this one. It lit Read More

Love the mattress in a box!
Love the mattress, it is so comfortable and very soft. I totally recommend this mattress.

Okay for some, but not if you suffer from joint,back issues
I bought this mattress last May for my son since he was transitioning to a toddler bed. I decided to skip the toddler bed altogether and just bought him a full size platform bed. My son sleeps pretty well on it, but he can sleep pretty much any Read More

Good quality mattress
I am using this mattress for 2 weeks. Its comfortable. A little stiff for me. Oveeall v good quality and would recommend to anyone.

Awesome
My 93 year old grandmother loves this mattress. She has no complaints about her body at all. I love that it is soft and hard at the same time for her small frame. Excellent purchase.

Don’t be fooled just because this is a bed in a box...
I bought this mattress during the COVID pandemic when all stores were closed. I needed a mattress and bought it based solely of the reviews. It is not too hard nor too soft of a bed. Personally I enjoy firm beds and wished I got it a Read More

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved!
My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Best sleep ever!
By far the best mattress I have ever owned. I will stick with Casper for all of my future mattress needs!

Amazing Comfort and Support
Unboxing and building the foundation was very easy. The mattress unrolled itself. We did let the mattress air a couple of days for the manufacturing smell to dissipate. Compared to our previous “pillow top” mattress the Casper provides much better all over support on pressure points (hips/shoulders/sacrum). The feeling is indescribable. You don’t sink into it - you’re supported in it. I would definitely recommend Casper to a friend without reservation. In fact, I’d insist they try mine out first (which is what happened to me and I was amazed). The best advertising is a happy customer.

Incredible!!
It fascinated me that it was vacuum sealed. Guys, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I also purchased your pillow, which I adore! I was stunned to receive it the day after I ordered it and was incredibly grateful. The bed is everything I hoped for and I thank you for the service I received. You bet I would recommend Casper! Thanks again.

Casper forever!
This is my Casper and I couldn't be happier! I got us the Casper because I heard good things about it, the whole thing was a great experience: the easiest unpacking, assembling and installing on my bed frame ever! I sleep with my service dog and there is plenty of room, no sagging mattress, not too hot, I give this all a big, fat thumbs up!

Awesome. Just what I needed
I work 3rd shift and sleeping during the day/afternoon was very difficult. To get to, and stay, asleep. I would have to take sleeping aids and the such. Now, I can just put my head down and I am out like a light. At anytime I want. With no sleep aids. Just head down and out wake up fully rested and ready for another night. Thanx

Love it!
I knew the 'set up' process was going to be easy, but it still surprised me. I got the box into my car and my place all by myself (it's large but manageable), and then it was less than 5 minutes to unbox it and have it ready to go. An absolute breeze. On top of all that, it's a dream to sleep on (you see what I did there?). The mattress is firm enough to be supportive, but also cushions your body and molds to it so nicely. I work out of town for two weeks at a time and when I return home I am just dying to crawl into bed. Worth every penny :)

Worth every penny
Easy unpacking, and great to sleep on! I was able to unpack by myself.

Casper
Love this bed, sleep is amazing...

Sleeping on a cloud
I ended up buying everything available: foundation, mattress, pillows, sheets and duvet. When all the boxes arrived I was like a kid in a candy store. I was so ready for a new bed and getting a better night of sleep. Setting up the foundation was super easy, but what I was really ready to see with my own eyes was the mattress coming to life. Once I had everything unboxed and made my bed I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night. That first night was like sleeping on a cloud. Now after sleeping on the Casper bed for over 2 weeks I have had a better nice sleep, I’m not waking up in the middle of the night trying to find a comfortable spot or waking up in the morning to a sore back. I’m truly impressed and very happy. I will be definitely recommending my family and friends about Casper.

After all these years...
Great mattress. So glad to get away from spring-type mattresses that maybe are ok for about a year, and then start to sag. I have spent thousands of dollars on these mattresses, have had them replaced on warranty at least three times over the years. Never go back.

Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.
From the start I was a little skeptical, but a very good friend recommended Casper. So my wife and I talked and decided to give it a chance. After all, with 100 days to try it out there was only a little effort to lose. So we unpacked the mattress and let it sit open for 24 hours. I have to say, opening the box and cutting the wrapping off was a cool experience. We replaced our mattress with the Casper, kept our original box spring. Night one it was comfortable, firm, cool to the touch, and felt like a hug. Night two I realized that the edge was not as firm as a standard mattress, but then again it was not hard on the edge. I realized that I have been sleeping on the edge of my mattress and it was not doing me any favors. The Casper changed my body alignment in the bed and I am glad it did. After a week we both agreed it was a good mattress. After a month we decided to keep it and discarded our original mattress. It has been over a year now and I would not trade the Casper for anything. If you paid me a million dollars, I would give you the mattress, but I would buy another one and keep the rest of the money. I played college football, weigh over 300 pounds, have bad knees, hips, shoulders, and back, but this mattress allows me to get out of bed without any pain. With my old mattress it would sometimes take me 20 minutes to walk after getting up. With the Casper I hop out of bed with no pain, it is the best part of my day. The best part is the Casper still looks brand new, no depressions or sagging at all. Even the four dogs that fight for position during the day have no effect on the shape if this bed. Now lets discuss the cooling effect. I used to sweat every night in my old bed. The Casper breathes, period. I do not sweat at night any more. It is cool in the summer and adjust perfectly to your temp in winter. I can wear long PJ's and still be comfortable. And then there is the motion of the mattress. Ask my wife and she would tell you that I never get up in the middle of the night anymore. It is not true, but she just does not feel it. I don't feel her get up in the mornings either. I never needed an alarm clock until the Casper, she got up first and her moving would wake me up. Now she gets up and my alarm goes off to wake me up and I think that some days she over slept. Nope, she just got up without me feeling it. If you took the time to read this review, then do yourself a favor and try this mattress. If you don't like it then you are in the vast minority and I have a slightly used mattress to sell you. Give it a try and at the very least you can cut open the wrapping and watch the mattress grow in awe!

Overall Impression of this Mattress
In a word, I LOVE this mattress. It's the best I've ever owned. It took me a full month to adapt to it, though, just as the Casper documentation warns. I even considered returning it, but I can now say I have not had better sleep in decades.

Best Sleep in Years
Bed and foundation arrived fast! Set up was simple and easy. I ordered the foundation as well it sleek and attractive looking super simple to set up. I had been having back problems which my old spring mattress just made worse. It took a few nights to adjust but now I/we sleep better than ever. I wish I would have ordered months ago instead of waiting so long. So happy you offer payments with affirm. End of story we and our dog simply love our CASPER!

Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!
I was skeptical about buying a mattress that comes in a box but when I watched the video on how Casper Co. developed the mattress, I thought what was the worst that could happen, we ship it back within 100 days. I had had a small back pain from sleeping with my 5 year old and sleeping crooked. The Casper mattress was delivered. My husband and I had been playing musical beds with our twin 5 year olds. The moment the bed came into the house, we were like, mommy and daddy are going to sleep in our room in our new bed. In 1 night, my back pain was gone and I slept in the same bed as my husband after weeks of moving from bed to bed in our house. My husband loves the bed and refuses to sleep elsewhere now and I just sneak out of the kids rooms back into the Casper. I think we may buy one for my father for Xmas! Loving the bed! Saved my back and rekindled my marriage, lol, in a manner of speaking. Thanks Casper!

Results
I was able to unbox the bed by myself. Some struggle involved, but very doable. I thought the mattress would be squishy like my previous foam mattress. I was surprised at the relative firmness. The results don’t lie, I have been significantly better. Very happy with my Casper.

fantastic
unboxing was fine. easy and quick. it’s honestly the best mattress i’ve ever slept on.

Great mattress
Setting up the Casper sleep system was fun, simple and fast. We had it unboxed and set up in about 45 Minutes. I was a little worried about having to get used to this type mattress as we have had a waterbed for the past 30 years. Boy was I wrong. From night one, my wife, my dog and I have slept great. My dog even sleeps in in the morning. She doesn't want to get up. This is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. Great job Casper. Highly recommend it. In fact, one of my sons is considering buying one.

Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.
Yes, easy process to put the frame, foundation and mattress on. I had the best sleep since before I was pregnant and my baby is 7 months now! I'm a side sleeper and I found it super comfy. I actually like that it's lower to the ground than a double sided pillow top, as my dogs can get up and down much more easier now.

It's like sleeping on a cloud
I had various spring mattresses for years. After a while, all of those springs can be felt and they press against every part of the body in the most painful way. I would wake up with pain in my neck, hips and the arm on the side I slept the most on during the night. And after doing a month long sleep tracking app, I found that I was only really averaging, at most, 2 hours of deep, restful sleep a night. After only one night I spent four out of the six hours asleep in a deep slumber and had no sleep-related pain. The only downside is that the cooling technology has me adding an extra blanket but that just makes the bed cozier.

Very comfortable bed, supportive enough for my neck and back issues.
Love my Casper! I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks now, and it's lived up to the hype. It offers enough support for my back and neck, and I can sleep comfortably on my back and side. Was easy to set up and started sleeping in it that very same day.

Sweet...!
We have let it "air out" for 5 days, to get ride of the chemical smell, before using. It's still there after a week...

Love the mattress!
The delivery was 2 days late. Oh well. The product is fantastic.

Love it.
Sleeping great! Waking up with out any back or neck pain. Energy levels during the day have gone up. Happy with my Casper purchase

Great Mattress
I had the same spring mattress with a memory foam pad on top for many years and thought it was comfy but my back always hurt. After the first night on my Casper mattress I knew it would be great for my back. I am extremely happy with it and feel very comfortable. I also upgraded from a Full to a Queen and it is the best! Highly recommend it to anyone who likes a comfy and supportive mattress (AKA everyone.).

YAAAAASSS!
This bed is the JAM! I haven’t slept this well in ages. I usually toss and turn all night long, but with the new Casper, and only a few days in, I’ve already noticed that I am actually getting a full night’s sleep as well as waking up not feeling exhausted and achy. This bed is basically like sleeping on a perfect cloud. We also purchased the pillows and that was the icing on the cake to make it that much better. My body is already thanking me!

YAAAAASSS!
Sleeping through the night is actually a thing? Who knew!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Comfortable bed, great buying experience
Get a bed over the internet? Get a bed in a box? Get a bed without comparing it next to dozens of other possibilities? These are all out of the box concepts (get it?) but it worked for me and my wife. The bed was delivered to my door less than 48 hours after I ordered it. The box was incredibly heavy and it required some muscle to take it to my bedroom. It also required work to unwrap it. But compared to going to a local store and picking it up, it was 100 times easier. The bed itself is very high quality and comfortable. We have the original high end memory foam bed in our hour. This bed is as good if not better than that bed - for fraction of the price. We are getting great night of sleep as a result. I would never buy a bed any other way and from another brand.

Best sleep of my life!
The unboxing experience was super easy literally no tools needed just putting everything together, I had got the foundation, metal bed frame, mattress, and bed sheets and everything feels amazing, perfect height all together and it all felt greatly made. The sheets feel just like hotel sheets, I love them. Next I’ll be getting the pillows!

My Daughter LOVES her new Casper!
Here's a little secret. I used to work for a large mattress company, I know mattresses. When my Daughter complained of the lousy spring bed she had, I knew what I wanted to do. Truly, the best way to buy a bed is to simply have one sent to your home, with a free-trial, it is a no-brainer. I was not home when the bed arrived, my Daughter and Son set it up, easy, they said. But the next morning, when my Daughter awoke, she was all smiles. "I had the best night of sleep, ever! Thanks, Dad!" That's all I needed to hear. Thank you Casper.

Excellent! I am so glad I opted for the Casper!
Tremendous difference from my former traditional mattress. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in making the change!

Durgen
Fast delivery and great product. I woke up feeling very well rested.

Wonderful mattress
Easy unboxing. Love sleeping on it. I would and have recommended this to friends.

Impressed the first night
Unboxing the mattress was easy. The experience of sleeping on the mattress far surpassed my expectations. Despite the break-in period, teh morning after the first night sleeping on the mattress, I knew I have been lacking restful sleep up until now. My previous mattress was a spring with a foam topping. every morning I would wake up with some hip pain but never thought it was my mattress, but rather the shoes I was wearing throughout the day. After my first night on the Casper mattress, no pain. Beyond grateful for the most restful sleep I have had in a long time.

Great Sleep @ a great price
Love the mattress! It was either the casper or a matress for 3,000 and im glad I saved my money and went with casper. I have one of those name brand memory foam mattresses in my spare room and you cant tell the difference between that and the casper mattress. I am very happy with my purchase!

I loveeeee it
It was super easy to unpack !

Great mattress & GREAT PILLOWS!
The unboxing experience was good. The only problem I had is....I ordered the mattress on Wednesday the day before Thanksgiving. We were in Palm Beach, BUT we live in Chicago. I told the manager that we would not be home until Monday. She said it doesn't go out for 2 days, which would have been Monday. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) I received an email from UPS that the bed was going to be delivered on Friday, the day AFTER Thanksgiving. IT WAS A BIG FIASCO trying to reschedule the shipment. I spent half a day, contacting the store, UPS AND then the following week, I couldn't get the bed delivered. The girl at the store got that done for me. IF THE STORE WOULD HAVE LISTEN TO ME, WHEN I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD NOT BE HOME, THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME ON MY PART, AND I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!

great
yes, highly recommended