Ashley Furniture vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is specifically designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distributed weights of up to 1100lbs and a 20 year warranty, these sturdy mattresses are perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Big Fig: $1399-$2099

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses provide better spine health and better night sleeps. These are some of the best supportive mattresses in the industry according to customers and reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important mattress indicator for reviewers and customers. If you like to sit on the edge of your bed, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable resistance under your weight towards the edge. These mattresses are just the thing to support you around the edges, which is amazing for just about everyone!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses provide even support in their firmness range, which is great for sleeping soundly.

Big Fig's Durability

We, as customers, demand quality that will last. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even appliances don't last as long as they used to. All that said, overall, customers feel that these mattresses are doing well on durability. Based on that and current averages, these mattresses should last a minimum of 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Also, if you don't like the way your body reacts to the mattress over the short term, you can always get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.