Ashley Furniture vs Bear Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Learn more about this brand below!

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. That said, by analyzing current customer data, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is a big win with these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while not sinking too much into the mattress.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses excel at even support on the reviewer tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.