Ashley Furniture vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Avocado: $959-$2199

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Avocado's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.