Ashley Furniture vs Astrabeds

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds sadly no longer sells mattresses. manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Astrabeds: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Astrabeds: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Astrabeds: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Astrabeds: 7.1/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Astrabeds's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.