Ashley Furniture Mattress Reviews

Get an Instant Discount for Ashley Furniture Early Black Friday: Up to 40% Off Mattresses

Ashley Furniture

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10

Price Value: 8.2/10

No Back Pain: 8.7/10

Price: $298-$2099

Trial Period: 30 Days

See More Scores

Early Black Friday: Up to 40% Off Mattresses

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Ashley Furniture's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Ashley Furniture HomeStore manufactures Ashley Sleep mattresses, which consist of innerspring and memory foam options. Overall, their materials are mid-line and so are their prices. Some of the common complaints around the brand are that some have reported durability issues.

The pros: Innerspring and memory foam options for a competitive price point for the materials.

The cons: There are some reports of early sagging and durability issues with some of these mattresses.

Mattress Types

Ashley sleep memory foam and innerspring mattresses are branded differently. The memory foam varieties are branded with 'Ashley Sleep,' while the innerspring options have separate faux brands attached. Examples are: Glayton Beach, Addison Beach, Destin Beach, Destin Shores, Simpson Cove, Addison Cove, Destin Cove, American Classic, and Anniversary Edition. Though these mattresses have different names, much of the same materials are used with differences only in the firmness and price levels. We'll go through both the innerspring and memory foam options in depth.

Innerspring

Ashley Sleep's innerspring options are made of a thin layer of foam (either gel or memory foam), followed by another layer of foam to the firmness specification of the mattress, and lastly a pocket coil system for added support and pressure relief.

The pros of these mattresses are that there are a good variety between firmness and price with mid-grade materials.

The cons are that some sleepers report quicker sagging and durability issues with these mattresses.

Price Range: $298-$2599

Final Score: 8.2 / 10

Memory Foam

Ashley Sleep's memory foam options are very straight forward compared to the innerspring options. There are 12 different options that range from firm to plush, and have higher or lower profiles based on price. Their flagship mid-line option is called 'The Perfect 10 Mattress.'' It is 10'' in profile, has a layer of cooling gel memory foam on top, perforated transition foam layer, and a high-density foam base.

The pros: Price and materials are similar to those used in other memory foam online options.

The cons: Some report that there are issues with durability with some of these mattresses.

Price Range: $479-$2599

Final Score: 8.3 / 10

Get an Instant Discount for Ashley Furniture:   Early Black Friday: Up to 40% Off Mattresses

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

Comfortable memory foam option with convenient packaging

The mattress arrived well packaged, all rolled up and in one compact, tall box. This made it easier for us to move the mattress upstairs, and I can imagine this would translate well to those who are moving. Once we unrolled the mattress, we noticed the slightly off-putting smell, as other reviewers have also noted; however, it dissipated within a day. The mattress inflated to its full size by the end of the afternoon, which was surprising, given how compactly it was delivered.

The mattress sleeps very comfortably. The 13 inch gives it a nice height, and while the gel pillow top (on top of the memory foam) may be too soft for some, we found it to be just right. What stood out to us was how well the other half of the mattress didn't disturb when one person moved around, even with the softness of the top. Overall, very comfortable memory foam mattress option that comes in easy to maneuver packaging.

Perfect for her- soft and cozy

purchased for my daughter who likes to 'snuggle in' at night. Perfect for her- soft and cozy, cushy top layer but decent support

Three Stars

Great bed but super hot and extra soft. The gel does not work like I thought it would.

Good buy!

Bed is very soft and seems to insulate when we have the heated blanket on the top. For the price, my husband & I are sleeping fine.

It was comfortable for about a month

It was comfortable for about a month, then it got a very low place where your hips lay.I would not buy it again.

Very comfortable to sleep on

Product is true to description. Very comfortable to sleep on. Improves quality of sleep.

Love it!

So happy with this mattress!! Feels like sleeping on a cloud

Great Mattress

Great mattress for chronic back pain sufferers. Very comfortable in any sleeping position. No need to buy a more expensive brand. Love it.

Love our new mattress

We are loving our new mattress we bought a month sag it's great to get a good nights sleep!

Best sleep in a long time.

I bought this about a month ago. I did not go to the store to try it out so I had no idea what it was going to be like. After we received delivery we were so delighted to find just how comfortable this mattress is. We sleep so much better on this mattress, better than we expected. Could not be happier with this choice.

Getting good nights sleep again!

I bought this mattress 3 days ago, I'm used to a soft memory foam mattress, and this is a firm foam/gel mattress. The first night wasn't sure I was going to get comfortable, and next thing I knew I woke up refreshed! I haven't had near amount of back and neck pain and sleep great at night. I would have to say it's because of this purchase!

Never slept better

Instant relief from morning lower back pain. Highly recommend purchase.

Sleeping like a baby!

Bought this a month ago and my husband is in love with this matress! I was hesitant to trying a different kind of matress vs. What we've purchased in the past, but this was the best decision ever!

Great bed

This has the features of a high dollar bed at half the price. Have not had a issue with it yet.

Wonderful mattress !

Bought this 2 months ago! My lower back feels so much better ! Such a great night sleep! Worth every penny!

Wow, this is a very comfortable mattress!

Wow, what a great mattress! Prior to purchasing this mattress I was experiencing really bad lower back pain almost every morning. At first I couldn’t figure out if it was my box-spring, mattress or something else... After receiving the new mattress I realized my old spring mattress was causing my pain after all! The VERY first morning I woke up the pain in my back was gone. The memory foam material is so much more comfortable than the traditional spring style mattresses. My girlfriend is also a huge fan because if I get up in the middle of the night it won’t disturb her side of the bed. We both agree that we are getting a better night sleep as a result of purchasing this product. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is experiencing aches and pains or just simply wants to get a better night sleep.

Great bed.. Priced right

We purchased this bed over a month ago and I am very pleased with it. I was very skeptical about a foam mattress but this is very comfortable and supportive. Good purchase.

Good Mattress. GREAT DEAL!!

Good mattress for a great price!! It is definitely in the firm category.

Much better for me than springs

I am happy with the comfort and style. Old mattress had developed a sag.

Not for everyone.

I had no issues with ordering or receiving the mattress. The issue was it killed my wife's back to sleep on the mattress. It was so bad for her that she often ended up sleeping on the couch. For me I seemed to sleep well for about six hours but anything beyond that and my back would begin to hurt as well but not as bad as my wife's. She is a back sleeper and I am a stomach sleeper. So I guess it's safe to say that the Perfect 10 mattress is not for everyone..

killing my back

Bought a year ago. It was good for the first 6 months. But after that back pain every night. It's very comfortable for about 2-3 hours, after that you start sinking into matress. Not recommend.

Not what I expected for the price

I feel this is an overpriced mattress topper, not a mattress. Would not put hase again. It was very expensive, there is nothing to it.

Compare Ashley Furniture With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Amore

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Eight

Compare With Purple

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Voila

Compare With Doze

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Urban

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Nora

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Helix

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Layla

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Casper

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Oso

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Endy

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With Diamond

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Corsicana

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.