Ashley Furniture Mattress Reviews

Get The Best October 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Ashley Furniture

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10

Price Value: 8.2/10

No Back Pain: 8.7/10

Price: $298-$2099

Trial Period: 30 Days

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Ashley Furniture's Specifics

Ashley crafts a variety of mattresses under the brand Ashley Sleep. These include both innerspring and memory foam options. With a variety of low price points and firmness options to choose from, sleepers looking for temporary mattress options may find what they are looking for. However, there are some complaints from customers about durability issues for these mattresses.

If long term comfort is a priority, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses to find options that customers have given good scores to. Specifically, our list of top rated mattresses for the money may be the most helpful on your search.

Quality of Materials

Ashley Furniture HomeStore manufactures Ashley Sleep mattresses, which consist of innerspring and memory foam options. Overall, their prices are very competitive, but there are some complaints about durability from customers. This means that these options may be ideal for temporary solutions.

The pros: Innerspring and memory foam options for a competitive price point for the materials.

The cons: There are some reports of early sagging and durability issues with some of these mattresses.

Mattress Types

Ashley Sleep's mattresses include memory foam, innerspring, and hybrid options. These mattresses come with different thickness options and varying price points -- though they are still quite low compared to other online mattresses. We'll go through each of their lines below and discuss the ins and outs of their offerings so you can learn what to get.

Innerspring

Ashley Sleep's innerspring options are made of a thin layer of foam (either gel or memory foam), followed by another layer of foam to the firmness specification of the mattress and with a thickness dependent on the price point, and lastly a bonnell coil system for added support. With options that range from firm to soft, these get good initial comfort scores from most customers, but there were some that disagreed with the perceived quality, feel of the support system, and durability.

The pros of these mattresses are that there are a good variety of firmness and price point.

The cons are that some sleepers report quicker sagging and some issues with quality.

Price Range: $298-$2599

Final Score: 8.2 / 10

Memory Foam

Ashley Sleep's memory foam options are very straight forward compared to the innerspring options. There are 10+ different options that range from firm to plush, and have higher or lower profiles based on price. Their flagship mid-line option is called Gruve 10'' Memory Foam Mattress. It is 10'' in profile, has a cooling cover, a layer of cooling green tea and charcoal infused foam comfort layer, perforated transition foam layer, and a high-density foam base. These mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall initially, but there were some issues reported on durability and initial comfort for some sleepers. Mainly this stemmed from firmness disagreements and some durability issues.

The pros: Price ranges from very cheap to competitive with other online options. Range of firmness options.

The cons: Some report that there are issues with durability and initial comfort with some of these mattresses.

Price Range: $479-$2599

Final Score: 8.3 / 10

Hybrid

Ashley Sleep's hybrid mattresses come in a variety of thickness and firmness varieties. Each option comes with layers of memory foam on the top layers and pocketed coil systems below that act independently to support the spine. They offer very affordable options, including a 12'' Twin Hybrid in a Box. Their most popular version is the Santa Fe Mattress with three firmness options, and incorporating memory foam comfort layers. Overall, most customers like the feel of these mattresses, but there were some disagreements from sleepers on durability and perceived quality.

The pros: Variety of low-priced hybrid mattress options.

The cons: Some sleepers report durability issues and feeling discomfort at times.

Price Range: $399-$1599

Final Score: 8.5 / 10

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Check Today's Price

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

Comfortable memory foam option with convenient packaging

The mattress arrived well packaged, all rolled up and in one compact, tall box. This made it easier for us to move the mattress upstairs, and I can imagine this would translate well to those who are moving. Once we unrolled the mattress, we noticed the slightly off-putting smell, as other reviewers have also noted; however, it dissipated within a day. The mattress inflated to its full size by the end of the afternoon, which was surprising, given how compactly it was delivered.

The mattress sleeps very comfortably. The 13 inch gives it a nice height, and while the gel pillow top (on top of the memory foam) may be too soft for some, we found it to be just right. What stood out to us was how well the other half of the mattress didn't disturb when one person moved around, even with the softness of the top. Overall, very comfortable memory foam mattress option that comes in easy to maneuver packaging.

Perfect for her- soft and cozy

purchased for my daughter who likes to 'snuggle in' at night. Perfect for her- soft and cozy, cushy top layer but decent support

Three Stars

Great bed but super hot and extra soft. The gel does not work like I thought it would.

Good buy!

Bed is very soft and seems to insulate when we have the heated blanket on the top. For the price, my husband & I are sleeping fine.

It was comfortable for about a month

It was comfortable for about a month, then it got a very low place where your hips lay.I would not buy it again.

Very comfortable to sleep on

Product is true to description. Very comfortable to sleep on. Improves quality of sleep.

Love it!

So happy with this mattress!! Feels like sleeping on a cloud

Great Mattress

Great mattress for chronic back pain sufferers. Very comfortable in any sleeping position. No need to buy a more expensive brand. Love it.

Love our new mattress

We are loving our new mattress we bought a month sag it's great to get a good nights sleep!

Best sleep in a long time.

I bought this about a month ago. I did not go to the store to try it out so I had no idea what it was going to be like. After we received delivery we were so delighted to find just how comfortable this mattress is. We sleep so much better on this mattress, better than we expected. Could not be happier with this choice.

Getting good nights sleep again!

I bought this mattress 3 days ago, I'm used to a soft memory foam mattress, and this is a firm foam/gel mattress. The first night wasn't sure I was going to get comfortable, and next thing I knew I woke up refreshed! I haven't had near amount of back and neck pain and sleep great at night. I would have to say it's because of this purchase!

Never slept better

Instant relief from morning lower back pain. Highly recommend purchase.

Sleeping like a baby!

Bought this a month ago and my husband is in love with this matress! I was hesitant to trying a different kind of matress vs. What we've purchased in the past, but this was the best decision ever!

Great bed

This has the features of a high dollar bed at half the price. Have not had a issue with it yet.

Wonderful mattress !

Bought this 2 months ago! My lower back feels so much better ! Such a great night sleep! Worth every penny!

Wow, this is a very comfortable mattress!

Wow, what a great mattress! Prior to purchasing this mattress I was experiencing really bad lower back pain almost every morning. At first I couldn’t figure out if it was my box-spring, mattress or something else... After receiving the new mattress I realized my old spring mattress was causing my pain after all! The VERY first morning I woke up the pain in my back was gone. The memory foam material is so much more comfortable than the traditional spring style mattresses. My girlfriend is also a huge fan because if I get up in the middle of the night it won’t disturb her side of the bed. We both agree that we are getting a better night sleep as a result of purchasing this product. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is experiencing aches and pains or just simply wants to get a better night sleep.

Great bed.. Priced right

We purchased this bed over a month ago and I am very pleased with it. I was very skeptical about a foam mattress but this is very comfortable and supportive. Good purchase.

Good Mattress. GREAT DEAL!!

Good mattress for a great price!! It is definitely in the firm category.

Much better for me than springs

I am happy with the comfort and style. Old mattress had developed a sag.

Not for everyone.

I had no issues with ordering or receiving the mattress. The issue was it killed my wife's back to sleep on the mattress. It was so bad for her that she often ended up sleeping on the couch. For me I seemed to sleep well for about six hours but anything beyond that and my back would begin to hurt as well but not as bad as my wife's. She is a back sleeper and I am a stomach sleeper. So I guess it's safe to say that the Perfect 10 mattress is not for everyone..

killing my back

Bought a year ago. It was good for the first 6 months. But after that back pain every night. It's very comfortable for about 2-3 hours, after that you start sinking into matress. Not recommend.

Not what I expected for the price

I feel this is an overpriced mattress topper, not a mattress. Would not put hase again. It was very expensive, there is nothing to it.

Does not last

Loved the memory foam mattress for the first six months. Comfortable and no disturbance from partner moving. Now 3 years later it is horrible. I have to sit all the way up to roll over and get woken up every time my husband gets out of bed or rolls over. Mattress is very gushy.

ASHLEY SLEEP RESPONSE>WORST EVER! Like a PARK BENCH! $1,400 GONE!

Summary FEELS LIKE A BLOCK OF CEMENT! WASTE OF money! Purchased this matress & Boxspring 6 Mos ago,slept on 1 NIGHT! Had Rash all over body so unzipped case only to find HUNDREDS OF BUGS! After 6 days of calls to CO spoke w/ no less than 9 ppl & jumping thru hoops & going to store w/ 12 pics of inside casing & E.R Visit for Rash,finally received a replacement & I DID NOT RECEIVE THE (PLUSH SOFT),instead a quite firm Rep!Also Mem foam pillows were horrid!! Due to back issues I need soft! SO here we are 7 mos later & I'M SLEEPING IN MY RECLINER/HUBBY ON COUCH! Would never purchase anything again from ASHLEY>>PLUS THE STORE IS NOW CLOSED! HUGE WASTE OF HARD EARNED MONEY & NOTHING TO GO PURCHASE ANOTHER with! Should have not deleted pics from cell,would have loved to put those on here also!

scammers

I am writing this review only because I ruined my $12000, my 3-4 months time, my comfort, piece of mind, and my trust because of Ashley Furniture store and I do not want other people make the same mistake I made. Please do not consider what I include in this review as my madness or frustration, it is an exact real story that happens to anybody dealing with Ashley Furniture stores. First of all, the whole company is scam and everybody (even their employers and their delivery guys complain about their lies and I heard lies from all of them) are mad at Ashley, and I do not know where some of these 5 stars in google coming from (I guess they make some fake accounts to randomly put 5-stars review for them if you look at their history they only have 1 review and it is Ashley). I recommend for ASHLEY review take a look at YELP (2.5-starts even with their fake 5-star review) or other online review platforms. I am hugely surprised how they have maintained in business in the US with this awful customer service. Regarding my experience with them, please be cautious (scared-scared-scared) of these names: DAVID, SAHAR, KALY, TOBY They are professional liars/scammers. Initially, they treat you as if they love you so you feel they are the nicest people. The purpose is to attract you and catch you in their traps. Their tricks to do that includes: Hey body come here I give you great discount (while the original price is 3 times higher), we protect your furniture for 5 years, push you to buy tonight because tonight we have a great deal and we want you to take advantage of our great deal, we have 48 months finances, and so on and so forth. Unfortunately, we were fooled by SAHAR (salesperson working in Dublin store) and she connected us to a so-called manage David in Colma store. They asked us to open a credit card for financing 2 days beforehand, but at the time of payment, David added 10% to the whole purchase because of financing. It was the first lie and we got a hard inquiry and credit score dropped hugely and could not use that with 10% more (we bought $11000 things from Ashly and with the finance, it was $14500). They are very professional scammers and do their best to catch you in a trap so you cannot decide. Therefore, we had to pay all upfront that was very stressful for us. Then David pushed us to buy a protection plan but we did not trust them to have protection plan. After payment (November 27th) they set our delivery for 3 weeks later (December 14th), while we were previously promised by SAHAR for 3-4 day delivery. The most awful part of the experience is after 3 weeks they changed the time of delivery 2 times and push it back to the very late afternoon. 3 delivery guys brought us some of our items. When we looked at them, we were shocked. After 3 weeks they brought us garbage, damaged, scratched, and even some floor samples instead of brand new. They broke my door, damaged my wall, hugely scratched my hardwood floor and damaged my house, and we only got only 25% of our stuff that looked pretty much like floor samples, although they charged me for brand new. Interestingly, it turned out the delivery guys faked my wife’s signature (signature forgery) that I did not have any complain about $2130 damage they caused to my property (floor, wall, door, entrance Lanscape lights). After 10 times calling and spending 10 hours , they scheduled us for another delivery (January 5th) and promised to refund my delivery fee because of the inconvenience. New delivery guys brought the same items (broken, damaged, scratched, floor samples...). After that, we had 3-4 more deliveries (total I guess 8 times) every time something was missing and damaged. Finally, we had to accept all the garbage they delivered to us since we got tired of their lies and mental problems we had got from them. All in all, they are professional and educated on how to play with you mentally so you give up. If you wanna waste 3-4 months of your life, your money, your mental health, and finally receive a bunch of garbage buy from Ashley

Not as Plush as Advertised.

Let me state this first: I am 64 years old and joints not so young anymore so I am picky. I was excited when I saw this Hybrid since it stated it was soft and plush. It is not either. I could feel the springs through the side and the top Read More

Amazing Sleep at a Great Price!!!

Extremely happy with the comfort these mattresses offer. Firm enough for those that prefer to sleep on their back or stomach. Yet, soft enough for side sleepers too. I bought two of these in the twin size for my kids. I’ve slept on these about 12 or Read More

Love it

Got this for a small bedroom, it lays great.my grandchildren stated that slept well. But the best is that my yorkies think that it is their bed lol

Excellent purchase

Our grandson loves it

Would buy again...

Wasn't sure what to expect considering we were ordering it online but I don't regret making that purchase. This was a mattress for my daughters bedroom and it's one of the best mattresses in the house.

Great quality

Very comfortable

Great Bed

I love the bed! It's my third one that I have purchased. Easy to open and good to go in less than 48 hrs! Thanks!

Hybrid twin mattress

I’m very happy and satisfied with the 12 inch hybrid twin mattress, it’s just what I expected and the price it’s worth

Amazing

I love this mattress so much. I got one for myself and after sleeping on it for a year I ended up getting another one for my daughter. She would toss and turn all night on her firm foam mattress but would fall asleep instantly on this one. It lit Read More

Love the mattress in a box!

Love the mattress, it is so comfortable and very soft. I totally recommend this mattress.

Okay for some, but not if you suffer from joint,back issues

I bought this mattress last May for my son since he was transitioning to a toddler bed. I decided to skip the toddler bed altogether and just bought him a full size platform bed. My son sleeps pretty well on it, but he can sleep pretty much any Read More

Good quality mattress

I am using this mattress for 2 weeks. Its comfortable. A little stiff for me. Oveeall v good quality and would recommend to anyone.

Awesome

My 93 year old grandmother loves this mattress. She has no complaints about her body at all. I love that it is soft and hard at the same time for her small frame. Excellent purchase.

Don’t be fooled just because this is a bed in a box...

I bought this mattress during the COVID pandemic when all stores were closed. I needed a mattress and bought it based solely of the reviews. It is not too hard nor too soft of a bed. Personally I enjoy firm beds and wished I got it a Read More

super comfy

love it-considering getting a queen size to replace our existing bed-only down fall is it is extremely heavy to move to clean under but the comfort out weighs it all

Very Good

Very Good. Sleeping well

So awesome, I bought two

Loved this mattress so much, I ordered another one for my daughter a month later!

Plush

The mattress is soft and it inflated to 12 inches. Very comfortable. My daughter love her mattress. Will purchase the full also.

Exactly as described

Mattress is just as described. Purchased for my son. He likes it just fine.

Love it!

Great mattress not to soft or hard just perfect!

Great buy!

Great buy! My kid’s love it! Very comfortable!

Loves it. Would buy again

Brought this mattress for my 12yr grandson and he loves it. Soon as it was taken out the box and expanded, he sat and laid on it. He said it was very comfortable.

A great buy!

As soon as I opened the box, the mattress began expanding. The whole process didn't take more than a few min. I was able to sleep on it that night. It is a very comfortable mattress. I was pleasantly surprised by the value for the money!

Amazing!

Love love love this mattress for my 3 year old son. Every time I lay down with him I fall asleep. Firm when you first lay on it, but soft to cradle you. I will be buying another one for my other child!

Very comfortable, very reasonably priced!

Purchased mattress for guest room so haven’t slept on it for a full night. But, I have taken several naps on it and laid on it to watch TV, and each time I have fallen asleep. I find this mattress to be very comfortable and I’m sure my guest will love it too.

Eh... you get what you pay for.

We brought a this mattress while I was pregnant and it slept nice for the first little bit. My son just turned 4 months and it already has body divots and creeks almost every time either my husband or myself move.

A mother's love

The women in the house loves it but the 16 year old male said it too thick. He likes it but prefer the 8 inch.

Pretty pattern on mattress, Popping up quickly.

Just opened box 4:30 pm today 5/22/2020 Already impressed how amazingly mattress popped up, will all the 24 to 48 before laying on mattress. I'll let you know if its comfortable or not after the required time up to 48 hours passes. Its very pretty.

Twin mattress

I’m pretty satisfied with my product and the service

Not a full 12"

I purchased this mattress in May 2020, opened it and allowed it to fully expand for 4 full days before using it. I measured it, and even after the extra day it still only measured at just under 10". That is a bit of a disappointed seeings Read More

Don't think twice, just get it!!!

It is amazing!! It is better then I expected. It instantly recovered and after a weekend of letting it finish recovering it is perfect and full. It is an amazing mattress and beyond worth every dollar!! Plus it smelt brand new!!

Great

Great mattress for my 6 year old daughter

Love it!

Love it! I got a twin size for my teen daughter and omg! I want it for me. So soft and comfortable. I have back problems and when I lay on it I get up with no aches.

Get this Twin Bed

Best twin bed on the market, not too firm, not too soft. Just right for me.

Would buy again!!

Although I bought this bed for my 4 year old... My 10 year old and I also both love this bed! We all fight over who gets to sleep in it at night! Definitely recommend!

Compare Ashley Furniture With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Level

Compare With Awara

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Amore

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Helix

Compare With Eight

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Layla

Compare With Birch Living

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Leesa

Compare With La Z Boy

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Nora

Compare With Purple

Compare With Idle

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Casper

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Oso

Compare With Eve

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Urban

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Endy

Compare With Doze

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Banner

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Enso

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Southerland

Compare With City

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Voila

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Zeopedic

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.