Arctic Dreams vs Therapedic

Get The Best Holiday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States, and they are known for their orthopedic offerings with a focus on back support and multiple firmnesses. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Therapedic: $899-$2099+

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some had disagreements. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn on!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Therapedic's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.