Arctic Dreams vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Arctic Dreams and Tempurpedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are heavier than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support is even across the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven

Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.