Arctic Dreams vs Technogel

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.4/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a heavier body type, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Technogel's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.