Arctic Dreams vs Sleep Number

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Sleep Number: $499-$7099

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a select few that had complaints. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Sleep Number's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.