Arctic Dreams vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.