Arctic Dreams vs Shifman

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Shifman's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.