Arctic Dreams vs Novaform

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Novaform: $399-1899

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Novaform's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.