Arctic Dreams vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Nectar: $499-$999

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nectar's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.