Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Arctic Dreams vs. Lucid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for almost 10 years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. By selling mattresses by differing thicknesses, they offer a wide variety of mattresses in different firmness ranges, while using the same materials in essence. While customers like the price of these mattresses, there are some who experienced issues with sagging and durability. Those that did the best reported using the mattresses for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.4/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $399-$899
Lucid: $99-$1000

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that have tender backs already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Lucid's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.