Arctic Dreams vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Layla: $499-$999

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Layla's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.