Arctic Dreams vs Icomfort

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.