Arctic Dreams vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Helix: $600-$1245

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Helix's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Helix's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.