Arctic Dreams vs Hampton And Rhodes

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.4/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.