Arctic Dreams vs Englander

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Englander: $429-$3499

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Englander's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Englander's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.