Arctic Dreams vs Custom Comfort

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are heavier in build, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.